Adobe Acrobat Sign review (2026): features, pros and cons, pricing

Acrobat Sign is Adobe's e-signature service, sold alongside or inside Acrobat business plans.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Verdict at a glance

Adobe's e-signature service, sold alongside or inside Acrobat business plans. It suits teams that already work in Acrobat or Creative Cloud, though pricing is quote-based and requires talking to sales.

What is Adobe Acrobat Sign?

Acrobat Sign is Adobe's e-signature service, sold alongside or inside Acrobat business plans. It is built for teams already on Adobe Acrobat or Creative Cloud.

Category: Electronic Signature Software

Adobe Acrobat Sign pricing

Acrobat Sign is priced per user, but Adobe publishes no Sign price. Its teams page lists Acrobat Standard for teams at 16.80 EUR per license per month and Pro for teams at 23.99 EUR, both excluding VAT and billed annually by month. The US page shows Pro for teams at $23.99 per month. Those are Acrobat plans, and Adobe does not state whether Sign is included. Medium and large businesses are pointed to Sign as a standalone product with no public price. Billing is monthly or annual, and a monthly-billed annual plan carries a fee if you cancel after 14 days.

Adobe Acrobat Sign does not publish a price list. Pricing is quoted on request.

Acrobat Sign pricing is not published on a public page. The Adobe teams page lists Acrobat Standard for teams at 16.80 EUR/mo and Pro for teams at 23.99 EUR/mo per license excl. VAT, annual billed monthly, but those are Acrobat plans and Sign inclusion is not confirmed by the vendor. Adobe directs medium and large businesses to Acrobat Sign as a standalone product with no public price; Acrobat Pro for teams is listed at $23.99/mo (USD) on the US page, but that is an Acrobat plan.

Who Adobe Acrobat Sign is best for

Best for

  • Teams already on Adobe Acrobat or Creative Cloud.

Not ideal for

  • Buyers who need transparent Sign pricing without talking to sales.

Adobe Acrobat Sign alternatives

  • DocuSignOrganizations with regulated or high-value signing needing audit and compliance depth.
  • signNowSmall teams wanting low-cost e-signature with API access.
  • Dropbox SignSmall teams of 2 to 4 that want published per-user pricing.
  • SignWellSmall teams that want unlimited documents at a low per-sender price.
  • PandaDocSales teams generating quotes and contracts from templates and CRM data.
  • BoldSignCost-sensitive teams (Business ~$15/user/month yearly)

What Adobe Acrobat Sign really costs

Billing
Monthly and annual.
Renewal terms
Monthly-billed annual plans carry a fee on cancellation after 14 days (Adobe teams page)

Questions to ask about price

  1. What is the price per user or per unit, and what is the pricing basis (seats, employees, usage)?
  2. Is there a minimum number of seats or a minimum annual spend?
  3. What is the discount for annual billing, and can we start monthly?
  4. Which features we need sit in add-ons or a higher plan, and what do they cost?
  5. Are there one-time costs for implementation, onboarding or data migration?

Is Adobe Acrobat Sign worth the price?

Acrobat Sign makes the most financial sense for teams already on Acrobat or Creative Cloud, where Adobe is an existing vendor and Sign becomes an add-on conversation. It gets awkward for buyers who need a transparent Sign price before talking to sales, because none is published. That matches how Adobe positions it: best for existing Adobe teams, a poor match for open pricing. G2 rates it 4.4 from 1,069 reviews.

Worth it if

  • Teams already on Adobe Acrobat or Creative Cloud.

Look elsewhere if

  • Buyers who need transparent Sign pricing without talking to sales.

Pricing details most reviews leave out

  • Acrobat team plans bill annual-billed-monthly with a cancellation fee after 14 days.

Adobe Acrobat Sign compared

Our verdict on Adobe Acrobat Sign

Adobe Acrobat Sign is Adobe's e-signature service, sold alongside or inside Acrobat business plans. On cost, the honest summary is that you cannot price it from the public site. Adobe does not publish a Sign price, and the only figures on its teams page belong to Acrobat plans, so any number you find is a proxy rather than a Sign quote. For a buyer building a budget, that is the main catch.

The better news is that the contract terms are at least visible. Business plans are an annual commitment, billed monthly or prepaid, and cancelling a monthly-billed annual plan after 14 days carries a fee. Teams already on Acrobat or Creative Cloud are the natural fit, so ask Adobe what Sign adds on top of what you already pay.

Adobe Acrobat Sign FAQ

What is Adobe Acrobat Sign used for?

Adobe's e-signature service, sold alongside or inside Acrobat business plans. It suits teams that already work in Acrobat or Creative Cloud, though pricing is quote-based and requires talking to sales. It suits teams already on Adobe Acrobat or Creative Cloud.

Does Adobe Acrobat Sign have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. Pricing is per user, and the starting price is shown as contact sales.

How much does Adobe Acrobat Sign cost?

Adobe does not publish a Sign price. Its teams page shows Acrobat Standard at 16.80 EUR and Pro at 23.99 EUR per license per month excluding VAT, but those are Acrobat plans and Adobe does not state whether Sign is included.

What happens if I cancel an Acrobat team plan early?

Adobe's teams page says monthly-billed annual plans carry a fee on cancellation after 14 days. Business plans are an annual commitment, billed monthly or prepaid.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Adobe Acrobat Sign's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (1)
  1. Adobe teams plans page (Acrobat, not Sign-specific) (adobe.com)