
TouchBistro review (2026): features, pros and cons, pricing
IPad-based restaurant point of sale with table service features, sold as software-only or as a bundle with hardware and integrated payments.
Verdict at a glance
TouchBistro is an iPad-based restaurant POS with table service features, sold as software only or as a bundle with hardware and integrated payments. Floor plan and tableside ordering come in the base plan from $69 a month.
What is TouchBistro?
IPad-based restaurant point of sale with table service features, sold as software-only or as a bundle with hardware and integrated payments. It is built for full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads and venues that want 24/7 support included in the subscription.
Category: POS Systems
TouchBistro key features
| Feature | What we found |
|---|---|
| Hardware and terminals | POS plan requires own hardware; Essentials Bundle and Custom Setup include restaurant-grade hardware; financing for 2+ terminals. |
| Payment processing terms | Integrated payments bundled in Essentials and Custom plans; rates not published on pricing page. |
| Inventory management | Paid add-on, price not published. |
| Online and omnichannel sales | Online ordering is a paid add-on, no commission on online orders per vendor FAQ. |
| Industry features | Floor plan and table management and tableside ordering included in base plan; Kitchen Display System as add-on. |
| Reporting and analytics | Reporting and analytics included in POS and Essentials plans. |
TouchBistro pricing
TouchBistro bills a flat monthly software fee. Point of Sale starts at $69 per month, with hardware required and not included, and payment processing not included. Essentials Bundle starts at $119 per month with hardware and integrated payments included, and Custom Setup is by quote. Billing is monthly only. Kitchen Display System, Inventory Management and Online Ordering are add-ons with prices on request, and processing rates are not published. 24/7 support and software updates are included at no extra charge. The pricing page does not state contract length, cancellation terms or a free trial.
| Plan | Price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Point of Sale | From $69 | per month | Hardware required and not included; payment processing not included; fees apply |
| Essentials Bundle | From $119 | per month | Restaurant-grade hardware and integrated payments included; processing and additional fees apply |
| Custom Setup | Quote only | Hardware and integrated payments included |
KDS, inventory management and online ordering are add-ons with no published price. Hardware financing offered for venues with two or more terminals. No commission charged on online ordering per vendor FAQ. Vendor pricing page does not state contract length or a free trial.
Who TouchBistro is best for
Best for
- Full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads.
- Venues that want 24/7 support included in the subscription.
Not ideal for
- Retail stores needing SKU-level inventory (inventory is a paid add-on and the product is restaurant-focused)
- Buyers who want fully published all-in pricing: add-on prices and hardware are quote-based.
TouchBistro alternatives
ToastRestaurants, bars and cafes needing table service, kitchen display and online ordering.
CloverSmall restaurants and retailers wanting bundled hardware plus software.
LightspeedMulti-category retailers needing deeper inventory and reporting.
Square POSSingle-shop retailers and service businesses that want to start at $0 software.
Epos NowSmall retail and hospitality shops wanting bundled hardware.
HeartlandMerchants who want POS and processing from one provider.
What TouchBistro really costs
TouchBistro publishes a starting price but few details about how the bill grows, so the real cost depends on the quote. Use the questions below to turn a sales conversation into a number you can compare.
Add-ons and extras to budget for
- Kitchen Display System (price on request)
- Inventory Management (price on request)
- Online Ordering (price on request)
- Hardware (not included in POS plan)
Questions to ask about price
- Is there a minimum number of seats or a minimum annual spend?
- What is the discount for annual billing, and can we start monthly?
- How much can the price rise at renewal, and is the increase capped in the contract?
- Are there one-time costs for implementation, onboarding or data migration?
Is TouchBistro worth the price?
TouchBistro is good value for full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads, and for venues that value 24/7 support included in the subscription. It gets more expensive once you add hardware, processing and add-ons such as the Kitchen Display System. It is a poor fit for retail stores that need SKU-level inventory, since inventory is a paid add-on and the product is restaurant-focused.
Worth it if
- Full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads.
- Venues that want 24/7 support included in the subscription.
Look elsewhere if
- Retail stores needing SKU-level inventory (inventory is a paid add-on and the product is restaurant-focused)
- Buyers who want fully published all-in pricing: add-on prices and hardware are quote-based.
Pricing details most reviews leave out
- Entry price of $69/month excludes hardware and payment processing; the bundle at $119/month adds hardware and integrated payments.
- KDS, inventory and online ordering are separate add-ons without public prices.
- 24/7 support and software updates are included at no extra charge per vendor.
- Hardware financing is offered only for venues with two or more terminals.
Our verdict on TouchBistro
TouchBistro is an iPad-based restaurant POS with table service features, and its $69 per month entry price is only part of the cost. The Point of Sale plan starts at $69 per month but does not include hardware or payment processing. The Essentials Bundle starts at $119 per month and adds restaurant-grade hardware and integrated payments, though processing and other fees still apply. A Custom Setup is quote only.
Kitchen Display System, Inventory Management and Online Ordering are add-ons priced on request. The vendor says it charges no commission on online ordering, and offers hardware financing for venues with two or more terminals. Payment processing rates are not published on the pricing page. So the headline tells you the software fee only; ask for a quote covering hardware, processing rates and each add-on you need.
TouchBistro FAQ
What is TouchBistro used for?
TouchBistro is an iPad-based restaurant POS with table service features, sold as software only or as a bundle with hardware and integrated payments. Floor plan and tableside ordering come in the base plan from $69 a month. It suits full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads.
How much does TouchBistro cost per month?
The Point of Sale plan starts at $69 per month, excluding hardware and payment processing. The Essentials Bundle starts at $119 per month and includes restaurant-grade hardware and integrated payments, with processing fees still applying.
Is support included with TouchBistro?
Yes. The vendor says 24/7 customer support and software updates are included at no additional cost.
Does TouchBistro charge commission on online orders?
The vendor FAQ says there is no commission on online ordering. Online Ordering itself is a paid add-on with the price on request.
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from TouchBistro's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.