Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct (2026): features, pricing and which to choose
Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct compared on what they do, who they suit, their key features, pros and cons, and what each costs for your team, with every fact checked on October 24, 2026.
Oracle NetSuite or Sage Intacct: the short answer
Choose Oracle NetSuite if
- Multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks.
- Distributors and product firms needing financials plus inventory.
Choose Sage Intacct if
- Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation.
- Companies that want a finance-first cloud system and will add modules as they grow.
What are Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct?
Oracle NetSuite
NetSuite is Oracle's cloud ERP that combines financials, inventory and CRM for mid-market companies, sold by quote only. It stands out for running finance and operations in one system, which suits multi-entity firms and distributors that outgrew QuickBooks.
Sage Intacct
Sage Intacct is a cloud financial management system sold through quotes and partners to mid-market companies. It stands out for multi-entity consolidation and dimension-based reporting, and it is popular with nonprofits and teams with heavy revenue recognition needs.
Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct: features compared
| What it is | Oracle's quote-only cloud ERP that bundles financials, inventory and CRM for mid-market companies. | Cloud financial management and accounting system from Sage for mid-market companies, sold through quotes and partners rather than public price lists. |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks. | Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation. |
| Company size | Mid-market. | Mid-market; also nonprofits (G2 Spring 2026 report summary via PKF SCS) |
| Invoicing and billing | Not published | Core AR and billing; advanced billing and revenue recognition are separate modules per Vendr guide. |
| Financial reporting | Not published | Dimension-based financial reporting and dashboards (vendor claims, not confirmed by the vendor) |
| Core financials | Core financials is the base product (vendor page not opened) | Core financials is the base product; multi-entity consolidation is a priced module per Vendr guide. |
| Inventory and supply chain | Not published | Inventory is a separately priced module per Vendr guide. |
| Customization and extensibility | SuiteCloud platform (not confirmed by the vendor) | Not published |
| Implementation time and cost | Partner estimate: $25,000 to $250,000; time 4 to 9 months from one source (uncorroborated) | Vendr guide: about $5,000 to $10,000 for straightforward deployments; Cargas (reseller) says $1.00 to $1.50 implementation per $1.00 of annual subscription; Eightx says 1.0 to 1.75x. |
| Starting price | Contact sales | Contact sales |
| G2 rating | 4.1 (4,400 reviews) | 4.3 (4,000 reviews) |
Pros and cons
Oracle NetSuite
Pros
- Centralized anywhere access.
- Third-party integrations.
- Single system for finance and operations.
Cons
- Hard setup and configuration.
- Support quality scored 7.0 of 10 on G2.
- High total cost.
Sage Intacct
Pros
- Strong multi-entity and dimension-based reporting for finance teams.
- Good fit for nonprofit and revenue-recognition-heavy accounting.
Cons
- Limited non-financial features compared with full ERPs.
- Steeper learning curve than QuickBooks.
- Setup scores lowest of G2 sub-scores (7.8)
Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct pricing
Oracle NetSuite starts at Contact sales and Sage Intacct at Contact sales. The pricing bases differ, so compare the full quote for your team rather than the entry price.
| Pricing model | base platform fee plus per user plus modules | custom (modules, business users and entities) |
|---|---|---|
| Per seat per month | $99 to $199 per user per month (partner estimates, not Oracle) | Not published |
| Billing | Quote. | Quote. |
| Add-ons | Modules priced separately; manufacturing about $2,000 to $6,000/month (partner estimate) | Inventory, project accounting, multi-entity consolidation, revenue recognition modules priced separately (Vendr buyer guide) |
Differences most comparisons miss
Worth knowing about Oracle NetSuite
- No public list prices; consultants quote about $999/month base plus per-user licenses.
- SAML 2.0 SSO is available per Oracle's help center and works with any SAML 2.0 identity provider.
- Oracle data security addendum commits to annual SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 audits.
- Integrations reportedly cost $8,000 to $20,000 each in partner estimates.
Worth knowing about Sage Intacct
- Sage publishes no list prices; the only anchors are reseller and Vendr data (about $10k to $30k per year for Intacct, per Vendr)
- Advanced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition) are priced separately and may not carry the original discount if added mid-contract (Vendr guide)
- Vendr guide: cloud renewals without price protection may rise about 3 to 8% per year; recommends negotiating a 3 to 5% cap.
- Implementation commonly costs as much as or more than the first-year subscription per reseller estimates.
Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct: frequently asked questions
Which is better, Oracle NetSuite or Sage Intacct?
It depends on the team. Oracle NetSuite is the stronger pick for multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks, while Sage Intacct suits mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation. Compare the feature rows above against your must-haves before you look at price.
Do Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct support SAML single sign-on?
Oracle NetSuite: SAML 2.0 SSO feature; plan gating not stated in docs. Sage Intacct: not stated on its public pages. Confirm the plan in writing before you compare prices.
Sources
Both columns use the same sources: vendor pricing and product pages, documentation, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Full source lists are on the Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct reviews.